Upper Hutt Brass Band

Click here to edit subtitle

Below is a list of the members currently playing with the band
Musical Director
Aaron Lloydd
Aaron is a Wellington, New Zealand based composer, bass trombonist and conductor. He has a strong brass band background and has written for a wide range of ensembles. His works have been performed and recorded by the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra, Wellington Brass, the New Zealand String Quartet and the Wellington Youth Orchestra. Aaron has a Master's Degree in Composition from Victoria University of Wellington and is Musical Director of Upper Hutt Brass. Aaron is also a barrister, solicitor and member of the High Court of New Zaland and heads the legal group of a large government ministry. Aaron assumed the role of Musical Director of Upper Hutt Cosmopolitan Brass Band in 2016.
Principal Cornet
Wayne Kedzlie* (President)
 Soprano Cornet
Stuart Bernstein
 Solo Cornets
Kevin Pett
Suzy Georgantas
Graeme Macphail
John Millar
 Repiano Cornet
Clive Lloydd
 2nd Cornet
Pippa Maessen
 3rd Cornet
Zoe Roche
Tracey Carter
 Flugel Horn
Tina Raisin (Librarian/Assets)
 Solo Horn
John Phillipson*
 1st Horn
Catherine Stanton
(Training Band Manager)
 2nd Horn
Taylor Howe
Jean North (Secretary)
 1st Baritone
Garry Brown (Treasurer)
 2nd Baritone
Ruth Tomlinson
Paula Boulcott
Mark North* (Contest Manager)
Emi Steedman
 1st Trombone
Shane Howe
Duncan Horton
 2nd Trombone
Evan Sayer (Marketing)
Arnold Darby
 Bass Trombone
 EEb Bass
Murray Crombie
Kate Pilkington
 BBb Bass
Lance Kedzlie* (Band Manager)
Wayne Longstaff
Gus Collins
Philip Kananghinis
Kerry Lloydd
* denotes section principal.